Test: Are your chakras out of balance?

Test: Are your chakras out of balance?

Chakras are the energy centres of the body which are located near different body parts. The 7 main energy centres run across your spine to the top of your head and allow the free flow of energy into our body.

When these centres are aligned, the individual gains a multitude of benefits from good physical health and vigour, to clear, positive thinking and loving emotions.

When our energy centres are in disharmony or blocked, either due to our bad physical life habits, our negative thoughts and emotions, can cause weaknesses or physical dysfunction. Let’s see the 7 main energy centres of our bodies and the problems that they are related to them:

- -

1. The Root Chakra

The root chakra is located at the base of your spine and pulses with a vibrant red colour, the colour of life. The root chakra connects us with Earth, our physical home and it is linked with survival and our Earth Self – the physical body. Common blockages come from the fear of survival and lack of grounding. The manifestation of energy blockages to the physical body include problems with the legs, sciatica, eating disorders and constipation. The lesson we learn from the Root chakra is that of Safety, we need to acknowledge to our selves that we are safe and the Universe will provide. When our root chakra is open and balanced, we feel safe, grounded and with a sense of purpose.

  • Bringing Balance:  Realise your fears, face them and accept them with your will to live a blissful life.

2. The Sacral Chakra 

The sacral chakra (also known as the spleen chakra) is based in the lower abdomen near our genitals and pulses with creative orange energy. It is linked to our creativity, personal power, pleasure and sexuality. Common blockages come from the lack of expressing our creativity, our sexual desires and our inability to express and receive joy. The physical body can translate this blockage by showing signs of lower back pain, impotence, addictions and problems with the kidneys. When this chakra is balanced we feel joy, we are able to receive pleasure, we feel commitment and we honour others. We are also able to express our creativity with a burning passion and express our inner world.

  • Bringing Balance: Release your guilt and embrace the fact that you deserve as your divine right to receive and enjoy all pleasures.  

3. The Solar Plexus 

It is based a few centimetres above your navel and pulses with a brilliant yellow colour. The Solar plexus is where our personal power resides and shows the way we project ourselves to the world. Imbalances of the Solar Plexus chakra are presenting themselves in the physical body as digestive problems and issues with the stomach, pancreas or gallbladder. In the emotional level, the imbalance is associated with lack of self-esteem, fear of rejection from other and criticism towards our own selves and others. When it is balanced we are able to feel in control, we understand and appreciate our own uniqueness and value and we feel confident.

  • Bringing Balance: Shame has to be released for a healthy chakra and self-acceptance is key to bring balance to the Solar Plexus. Write a list of all the qualities you love about yourself and remind them to yourself each day. Be grateful and write one more item on the list each time.   

4. The Heart Chakra

The heart chakra is located at the centre of your chest and pulses with a compassionate green light. The Heart chakra is that of infinite love, compassion and emotional well being. An imbalanced heart chakra can manifest the following problems on our physical body: asthma and lung/breathing disorders, issues with the chest and breast, problems with the shoulders. At an emotional level it is associated with self-defeat thoughts, anger and jealousy. When it is balanced we feel compassionate, joyous, surrounded with love and forgiving.

  • Bringing Balance: Forgive not only others but yourself as well. Release all sorrows of your past and surround any actions that have brought pain with love. I love and I forgive.

5. The Throat Chakra

The Throat chakra is located at the centre of your neck and it pulses with a vast sky blue colour and is the center of communication, truth and free self-expression. When the throat chakra is out of balance, our physical body can manifest physical imbalances at the thyroid gland, neck and shoulder pain and as well we are prone to throat infections. At an emotional level, we may experience lack of expression, inability to communicate with others, fear to talk our mind freely, dishonesty and lies. When it is balanced we feel communicative, expressive and honest both to ourselves and the world around us. 

  • Bringing Balance: The throat chakra is the chakra of truth. Face yourself and love yourself and identify what is the message you would like to pass about yourself to the Cosmos. Speak it out loudly!

6. The Third Eye 

Your third eye chakra is located at the middle of your forehead, a little above your brows. Feel the chakra vibrating with a beautiful radiant indigo colour. The third eye chakra is the chakra of intuition, inner guidance, and is the chakra which assists with all psychic abilities. Physical imbalances are manifested as issues with your sight, headaches and it can also affect hearing and smell. At an emotional level, a blocked Third Eye chakra can create illusions about ones life, extreme daydreaming with no sense of grounding, volatility and ignorance towards our intuition. When it is balanced we feel clarity and our thoughts are in line. We have a clear sense of who we are, what we serve and how we move towards our goals. 

  • Bringing Balance: Cut the veil of illusion that you have created. Trust your inner voice that shows you the path to happiness and abundance.

7. The Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is located at the top of your head. It vibrates with a beautiful white light that encompasses all colours. The crown chakra is the God Unity chakra  and reminds us our connection with our Divine Self. The crown chakra is rarely completely out of balance but if all the other chakras are not in balance as well it may play in a different tune. Depression, confusion and learning difficulties are associated with an imbalanced Crown chakra. When the Crown Chakra is balanced we feel attuned to our Higher Self, connected with God with an unshakeable trust to Ourselves and the Universe. 

  • Bringing Balance: Let go of your overall attachment to the physical world. Stop living in the past or in the future, instead live mindfully and live in the present.  
- - -